This, this place UST

Main Building

The National Museum named four sites inside the UST campus as National Cultural Treasures: The Open Campus grounds, the Main Building, Arch of the Centuries and Central Seminary.

Open campus grounds and the Central Seminary Building Arch of the Centuries

Back when we were 17/18.

It was because of a mandatory seminar that I had the opportunity to revisit a place I used to practically live at.  A lot has changed since then, a sort of feeling that follows, I hope everything is the same as it was.

I realized  that years of my innocence and youth are somehow forever rooted in this place. Coming back after so long, I left feeling very happy. In my heart, I would always cherish the beautiful friendship  built within the four corners of UST.

10 thoughts on “This, this place UST

  1. @jen hi jen, dapitan side? hehehe maybe you are from arts and letters or commerce? =) thanks fro visiting my site. balik ka ulit sa uste, hay andami na nagbago =)

    @thelostrays thanks romel =) i visit your page regularly, i like your photos too =)

    1. Hi Chyng, yes SR thai is okay for my taste, but it’s not something that i will rave about. Although, SR thai’s bagoong rice is more than okay against som’s bagoong rice =)

      try it too, they have two branches in the area, one in p. noval st. and dapitan in front of perpetual help college=)

  2. I’M CALLNG FROM lAS VEGAS, MY NEW HOME. a usr 1956 GRADUATE (SEMINARY), i FEEL THE SAME AS YOU LOOKING AT THE VENERABLE MAIN BUILDING AND THE SEMINARY (WITH THE sANTO rOSARIO cHURCH. fEELING NOSTALGIC. mY CLASSMATES AT THE SEMINARY INCLUDED nONONG qUEZON (SON OF pRES. qUEZON), AND TWO BISHOPS. -nROS

Leave a Reply

